• Home
  • /
  • Press
  • /
  • Tahsin Dag - packaging expert for RTL - Life - people, moments, stories

Life - people, moments, stories

Tahsin Dag

Packaging expert for RTL

Tahsin Dag exposes the tricks of the colorful Christmas wrappings

Whether it's stars, ribbons or gold-plated special edition chocolates and the like, they are extravagantly packaged at Christmas time at the expense of consumers and the environment.

In the example shown, special and Christmas packaging for food and confectionery is up to 186% more expensive than conventional packaging (Life – People, Moments, Stories, 2022). RTL reporter Olivia Schulze Wierling wanted to get to the bottom of this price increase and made an appointment with Tahsin Dag - Founder & CEO of PAPACKS.

Packaging expert Tahsin Dag uncovered the tricks used by many brands for Christmas products and referred to the problematic disposal and return of the packaging. Special prints and 3D effects in the design not only make the packaging more expensive for consumers, but also more harmful to the environment. At the same time, the product content is reduced due to the special shape of the packaging.

The result: Higher prices and lower product quantities for consumers and more environmental emissions that pollute our nature.

“Our packaging products are inspired by nature. Accordingly, we only use renewable cellulose raw material and do not dye our products or use other substances that make return, disposal and recycling difficult or impossible.” – Tahsin Dag

The entire amount can be streamed on TVNow under the following link:

RTL — Life - people, moments, stories

"Life - people, moments, stories" is the magazine with Annika Begiebing. Authentic, credible, modern. "Life" shows extraordinary people who have achieved outstanding things. Reports on moments that move and inspire. "Life" - reporters provide backgrounds, uncover, travel all over the world. You will find stories that fascinate, inform and amaze.

www.rtl.de

About PAPACKS®

PAPACKS® is Europe's most innovative producer of plastic-free and sustainable packaging solutions made from rapidly renewable raw materials to avoid single-use plastic.

PAPACKS® offers a unique product and solution portfolio that enables its customers to make the transition to sustainable packaging. This allows companies to take responsibility for their packaging.

• Home
  • /
  • Presse
  • /
  • Tahsin Dag – Verpackungsexperte für RTL – Life – Menschen, Momente, Geschichten

Life - Menschen, Momente, Geschichten

Tahsin Dag

Verpackungsexperte für RTL

Tahsin Dag entlarvt die Tricks der bunten Weihnachtsverpackungen

Ob Sterne, Schleifen oder vergoldete Sondereditionen-Schokolade und Co. werden zur Weihnachtszeit auf Kosten der Verbraucher und der Umwelt extravagant verpackt.

Sonder- und Weihnachtsverpackungen für Lebensmittel und Süßwaren sind im gezeigten Beispiel bis zu 186 % teurer als herkömmliche Verpackungen (Life – Menschen, Momente, Geschichten, 2022). RTL-Reporterin Olivia Schulze Wierling wollte dieser Preiserhöhung auf den Grund gehen und verabredete sich mit Tahsin Dag – Founder & CEO von PAPACKS.

Verpackungsexperte Tahsin Dag deckte die Tricks vieler Marken für Weihnachtsprodukte auf und verwies auf die problematische Entsorgung und Rückführung der Verpackungen. Durch spezielle Drucke und 3D-Effekte im Design wird die Verpackung nicht nur teurer für Verbraucher, sondern auch schädlicher für die Umwelt. Gleichzeitig werden Produktinhalte durch die Sonderformen der Verpackungen reduziert.

Das Resultat: Höhere Preise sowie geringere Produktmenge für Verbraucher und mehr Umweltemissionen, die unsere Natur belasten.

„Unsere Verpackungsprodukte sind von der Natur inspiriert. Dementsprechend verwenden wir ausschließlich nachwachsenden Zellulose-Rohstoff und verzichten darauf, unsere Produkte einzufärben oder sonstige Stoffe zu verwenden, die die Rückführung, die Entsorgung und das Recycling erschweren oder unmöglich machen.“ – Tahsin Dag

Der gesamte Betrag kann bei TVNow unter folgenden Link gestreamt werden:

RTL — Life - Menschen, Momente, Geschichten

„Life – Menschen, Momente, Geschichten“ ist das Magazin mit Annika Begiebing. Authentisch, glaubwürdig, modern. „Life“ zeigt außergewöhnliche Menschen, die Herausragendes geleistet haben. Berichtet über Momente, die bewegen und begeistern. „Life“ – Reporter liefern Hintergründe, decken auf, sind auf der ganzen Welt unterwegs. Sie finden Geschichten, die faszinieren, informieren und staunen lassen.

www.rtl.de

Über PAPACKS®

PAPACKS® ist Europas innovativster Produzent für plastikfreie und nachhaltige Verpackungslösungen aus schnell nachwachsenden Rohstoffen zur Vermeidung von Einwegplastik.

PAPACKS® bietet ein einzigartiges Produkt- und Lösungsportfolio, welches seinen Kunden den Übergang zu nachhaltigen Verpackungen ermöglicht. Hierdurch können Unternehmen die Verantwortung für ihre Verpackungen übernehmen.